Build your husband UP!

All of us women notice the little things our husbands do and we wonder why he couldn’t have just done it “right”. For example, my husband will leave a kitchen cabinet door open or the coat closet is never shut all the way. I mean, is it really that hard after all?

Anyway, in my younger days I would have been upset and said something like, “Can’t you just shut the cabinet door or the closet door all the way?” Now, in my 40’s, I have learned that there are something’s that are not worth getting upset about. So I just laugh or smile and shut the kitchen cabinet door.  Or when walking by the coat closet and I see it not closed all the way and just think.  “That is my John!” and I just shut it.

“The wise woman builds her house, but with her own hands the foolish one tears hers down.” ~Proverbs 14:1

As wives, we need to build our husbands up not tear them down.  We are all imperfect and simply we can not expect our husbands to be perfect.

Something that I did for my husband that put a huge smile on his face. He arrived home last week to this sidewalk chalk driveway note.

Love & Blessings,

Cheri

 

Image

Leave a Reply

